Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-01

Just joined stock star to feel the waters. It's sucks. I like this with every day changes in the areas i would invest in. Im cutting stock star and going back here. C2 has some weird numbers. And portfolio reviews are weird too. There's something wrong with C2 calculations. It shows like negative 8000 but i am in it and i have only made money since the -8000 mention. Something fishy here. nothing you see is real. And not only that, they tell you your portfolio sucks until you buy into something that hasnt crossed a covid drop. Very f*cuked up. Thanks for asking for a review every day C2. I can post what ever i think.

stock star

2020-05-31

Steady

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-26

Exceptional.

Klarity

2020-05-26

Really good and solid performance.

stock star

2020-05-25

So far so good!

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-05-25

Very sophisticated manager .. this one Isa keeper !!

Marlin

2020-05-25

Very well managed! Highly recommended

HistoryRepeatsItself

2020-05-25

This strategy is good/successful even though the last position was risky.
All trades are carefully played with a good risk ratio. The manager is always available for explanations. Good communication. Recommended.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-05-24

This trader is solid in tactics, execution and risk control. Was able to recognize the risk before the February crash and exit, and has managed the volatile market since then skillfully. Communicates well with subscribers.

E MINI SP

2020-05-22

This strategy is way too volatile and holds on to losers in the hopes that they will bounce back. Sometimes they do, sometimes you just lose your money...

Seek Alpha

2020-05-21

This is by far and away the most professionally managed strategy I've subscribed to in over a year. Even though this strategy is new, the leader is very skilled. I would highly recommend giving it a try. I've been with Seek Alpha for 2 months, during some very challenging COVID related swings and Seek Alpha has outperformed expectations. Very highly recommended!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-20

super !

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-19

Just requested a review now requesting again? Do you developers know what you are doing?

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-05-18

Very smart strategy. Highly recommended!

FX Reversals

2020-05-17

No risk Managment what so ever

FX Reversals

2020-05-15

1 loss=50 wines THE worst risk mangmnet I ever saw in my life

FX Reversals

2020-05-14

Poor risk management -- holds onto trades for much to long, results in unmanageably high intra-trade draw down. Unsustainable for me personally.

FX Reversals

2020-05-11

Unfortunately, this system carries unpredictably high risk, and in order to ride out some of the trades, you have to be willing to take a 50-70% account draw down, intra-trade. I cannot trade this way.

PxV Forex

2020-05-10

You can make a lot of money with this strategy, but you can also lose a lot of money. The trade leader tends to scale into losing positions, resulting in a lot of decent wins and a few 20-30% losses. Their system recovers quickly, but I've gotten a few margin calls along the way while waiting for things to turn around. I believe it can be a very profitable system, but it is too volatile for my taste.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-09

This review is not about this darn good strategy, but the C2 system which probably hires incompetent offshore developers cause the daily gains/losses do not match reality. My account can be up $500 for the day and C2 reports negative $233. The only number that is accurate over time is C2 balance cause it's obtained directly thru the connection. Dumbass developers on C2 cant figure out to use actual balance to determine daily or long term gains. But thats what you get for $50/mo.

OPN Energy 8868

2020-05-08

Overall pretty high risk strategy... I found it missed the opportunity to realize good returns ....and even oftentimes went to a loss within the same trade ... which makes it quite challenging to keep seeing those loss trades come it, while in the middle of the period you could have realized good profit ..

OPN Energy 8868

2020-05-07

Too erratic. Trader, like most of them, not too inclined to discuss his strategy or any trade.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-07

very active trader in a temp. difficult market... tested just one month.

[ using also US ETFs not just stocks (not tradeable for europeans like me :o( ]

He is good for US people...

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-06

corona flat. I dont think thats bad as 90% are completely off the board in very negative territory. Just hope we can get 2 days without a gap up/dn not against yesterday's session.

FX ADSUN

2020-05-06

This is a decent day-trading strategy with a steady accumulation of profits and frequent trades. However, it is vulnerable to shocks to the oil market, which were responsible for a 35% drawdown in late February and early March 2020. The strategy did not change its position size after this drawdown, and so resulted in margin calls and blocked trades by my broker, forcing me to reduce my scaling to the strategy. Also, the trade leader didn't respond to my questions for over a month. So in general, I think the leader doesn't monitor this strategy very well; that, and the sudden drawdown, costs it a couple stars

FX Reversals

2020-05-05

JC is a good guy, well intentioned -- but his risk management is simply not acceptable. You can have a 125 out of 125 win streak, but if you don't have a good risk management strategy in place, you will lose it all on that first crash. I just can't participate in his strategy going forward, but wish him nothing but the best,

Anonymous

lang

2020-05-05

Very good and solid strategy.

Klarity

2020-05-05

Pretty good overall - trading for me for 1 month now - and although it does not usually set stop orders - I kind of feel confident there is someone watching it. Definitely worth is as a lower risk strategy

Misti

2020-05-04

Low volatility system that adjusts to market conditions. Can be easily manually traded. So far very good results.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-01

Good job etfcapital!

Ethos Swing

2020-04-29

The trader communicates well his strategy. Currently on a negative cycle but hope it will turn around soon!

stock star

2020-04-29

So far, after a few weeks, stock star seems to be a good strategy.

Klarity

2020-04-29

So far, after a few weeks, Klarity seems to be a good strategy.

Just Forex Trades

2020-04-28

Used to be a great strategy for years. Now it has become an endless money pit.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-27

market all over the place. so is my port.

Klarity

2020-04-23

Klarity seems to hold on onto losers for far too long. Sometimes, they turn around for a small profit (~$50-$100). Other times they are closed out for massive losses. I gave up on the strategy after one such $900+ loss. Mostly because it wiped out more than 2 weeks' worth of gains. Everyone has bad trading days, but there just didn't appear to be any strong trading methodology behind this strategy. Just a desperate attempt to hold onto a C2star status which to my knowledge has already been lost.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-23

Very good.

SPODD500

2020-04-22

As with the majority of strategies, SPODD500 lacks sophisticated risk management.

PFSignal com

2020-04-22

Hrad worker dose comunicate ! grate guy good startgy

FUTURES CME-NYMEX

2020-04-22

Excellent strategy! Very strong results. Trade times tend to be short (good!) and drawdowns are mild (better!). If you trade Futures, try this strategy!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-21

Back.in black

The Momentum of Now

2020-04-17

Great strategy. The long term results are phenomenal with minimal drawdowns.

M1 Daily Profit

2020-04-16

Quick to take profits (small) and doesn’t practice risk management for losing trades. Keeps averaging and prays it comes back green. Look at the results. Don’t sign up.

M1 Daily Profit

2020-04-16

Great trader but not so good at auto trading. Its interesting that the monthly performance on the personal trades listed on the traders website have never shown a down month but the auto traded version is down 3 months in a row

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-15

Keep touching break even every week. Hope this turns around. Holding overnight is treacherous. Almost guaranteed opposite of previous session daily at the top.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-13

C2 turning on this strategy making it real easy for others to switch. i see dips in other strategies also. grass is greener? not.

Just Forex Trades

2020-04-13

Another stratregy called "Forex Only" by same author here:
https://collective2.com/details/82004033
Last trade from 2013 yet performance updated as of Apr 2020. Weird.
Sharpe 0.30
Sortino 0.44

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-09

And after a day or so - right back in the game...

PxV Forex

2020-04-09

Massive loses small profits some of his profits looks like luck! A lot of volatility and on every good month he has afew bad month one afetr the other

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-08

best active.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-06

Two days a months gain is gone!

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-04-06

The big drop in March 2020 was completely avoidable. When the short ETF pair started to go out of sync due to increased volatility, the system leader apparently fell asleep at the wheel and never corrected the ratios. In addition, large positions in individual stocks were taken at a time of spiking volatility, betting on sharp recoveries that did not materialize. I would avoid this strategy like the plague.

NSTA

2020-04-06

Some questionable decisions in high volatility, but solid trader with willingness to get out of a drawdown.

The Momentum of Now

2020-04-03

Amazing strategy. You will ride the wave and be covered on the downside.

Just Forex Trades

2020-04-01

Best strategy ever for those who intend to throw their life savings down the drain.
Probably best to focus on trade leaders who actually trade their own system.

Just Forex Trades

2020-04-01

Wow, hard to know to say really! Here is a trade leader with a superb track record built up over several years, who, after recently loosing most of subs still has the highest earning(by subs) system on the block and we watch him needlessly blow up the system taking many subs accounts with it, all for what? Some vain attempt to keep his win rate high??
Absolutely reckless and inconsiderate. But don't bother trying to contact him cos he never has any contact with his subs.
Such a waste really as he did generate some good signals and the system was a good money earner for several years but why no risk management!! There was a few $million lost here : (

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-31

Great capital preservation!

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-30

Joined in September, and this strategy seemed to make money. It was making similar trades as another one, forex aggressive risk, december trade was risky and i lost a bit due to the interest, but as soon as the euraud trade went negative and losing i chickened out. Over the last half year i did retain some profit, but if i didnt chicken out i would have lost big.
If i was smart i would have did a reverse mean trade and then would have done well.
The problem with this strategy is the owner did not want any losing trades so kept everything until they recovered. What they should have done is to reverse the trade, ie change from sell to buy to recover.

SPODD500

2020-03-29

Four loss in a row. Very fortunate that the trade sizes were reduced. Otherwise, the damage would be,,,,,,

Ethos Swing

2020-03-28

Very well managed strategy; always keeps us informed whether on a weekly or as needed basis. Especially like how manager has made safe trades, made some money in a downturn. He is vested in the fund with own money and it shows.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-27

I'm very pleased with this strategy. I initially thought I would be following via an auto trading account, but I was unable to set that up (ONLY my fault, not the author at all). However, as I followed the strategy and entered trades manually, I was able to see nice profits. I appreciate the use of leveraged ETFs and the brief time frames involved. The author is very good about communicating his/her thoughts and intentions to subscribers. I would recommend.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-26

added 12% in the month market crashed. This IS what a hedge fund does. $4000 off $30000. Keep trading! I am sick i cant watch this during my work day! Thank you ETFCapital!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-25

Closing out 500+ in volatility. Very astute. Imo.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-24

It seemed to be a great strategy, but when a strategy applied zero risk management and let it gradually wipe out all funds on a SINGLE trade, then nobody can feel safe.. It will take me 2-3 years to build the cash again to even think about a recovery.. so so very painful when you think you're coming to C2 for people with experience in managing risk better than the average retail trader like most of us.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-23

Awesome trades!

The Kamishiro

2020-03-23

Terrible system with no apparent stop loss. Stay away!

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-23

GAME OVER! Very high risk! This is one of the worst traders / systems. There is almost no risk control.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-22

Max drawdown:100%
Reckless.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-21

Author says this is no time to throw in the towel as he will adjust strategy parameters...
Indeed, author had about 50 auto trade subscribers last time I checked end of Feb.
Do the math, author made $225 x 50 subscribers x 12 months = $135,000 in 2019 alone, not bad for a strategy that lost everything !
There you have it, sell your strategy on C2 you will make more cash..

Will Author offer his improved strategy for free to existing subscribers who lost their funds ?

The Kamishiro

2020-03-21

Very POOR ! Manager Missing

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-21

Stay Away - The Manager does not know risk management. Very POOR

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-20

1.Zero communication from the author
2.Does not seem to trade own system
3. Martingale style trading with huge drawdowns
4.You're on your own

EURUSD Forex Profits

2020-03-20

DD that is almost as high as his returns...

Was solo day until he took the wrong side of the trades

C2Star App SuperBands

2020-03-20

MET Strategy 2

2020-03-20

Would have lost everything if I have actually connected my account. No communication what so ever explaining ro rationalizing the entry or exit of the position

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-19

I lost $245K real money since I subscribed, and finally, I was doomed, the owner does not communicate subscriber either even I notice him, so let it be.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-19

Ridiculous that he rode this down to the bottom.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-19

Good arbitrage idea, but unfortunately managed poorly when volatility spiked in March 2020.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-19

Subscribed in Sept 18.
Initially I found the strategy very good, almost too good actually. Based on mean reversion I would say, overall a decent proportion of trades were profitable with reasonable adverse excursion i.e. drawdown. However, a significant amount of trades suffered high or very high drawdown, which eventually all came back to being flat. Until the virus outbreak that is. This is when the lack of stop and willingness to drive the strategy all the way to total wipe out became clear, too late unfortunately.
Having said that, an astute trader may have been able to focus on trades in drawdown to exploit the mean reversion effect and profited nicely, but to achieve that one would have had to trade manually not as an autotrader, and have a risk management process in place. That, in itself, means a lot of trades would have been stopped and changed the strategy profile as a whole, which makes reviewing this strategy tricky : up until early 2020 it would have been a top performer and very profitable. Personally I profited in 2019 and got wiped out last week when a flash crash occurred on EURAUD so there are two sides to the story. Am sure this has happened to many trading this strategy on an auto trade basis. Still don’t know what to think of it. Downside I would say was a relative lack of communication / updates from the strategy author, along with, obviously, the lack of stop to preserve capital during black swan events such as this one.
Could be effective if you trade small, exploit drawdowns and have a sound risk management in place. I did not so I am out. Hope this helps.
Unsubscribed March 2020.
Thanks.

PxV Forex

2020-03-19

The best strategy he is honest and reply to his clients.

I see what other clients wrote and they left in the wrong time . guys this is the king

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-19

Unbelievable...

Strategy should stay visible forever, as as an instructive and daunting example.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-18

He is trading in an almost unreal environment and doing quite well-kudos

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-18

Best day yet. Still 100% tho?

The Kamishiro

2020-03-18

ANY RISK MANAGEMENT-Stay Away

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-18

VERY HIGH RISK- THE MANAGER DOES NOT MANAGE RISK- STRATEGY IS TERRIBLE- MASSIVE DRAWDOWN - VERY DISAPPOINTED- GAME OVER -STAY AWAY

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-18

Done relatively well in the downturn. However, left a lot of money on the table in the recent DGAZ trades of March 17, 18. Sold 56 shares at ~$326, DGAZ climbed above $370.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-18

Leaving after one year trading...lost everything what i made in 1 year...bad

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-17

Max chop in market. This strategy still.hanging

EURUSD Forex Profits

2020-03-17

Tops trader

SPODD500

2020-03-16

The true test of a strategy is a changing market. In that regard, SPODD500 fails the test. I will give it credit for limiting losses, however... something that many C2 systems fail to do. Overall, SPODD500 is a good strategy, during predictable markets... but then again, so is sticking your money in an S&P 500 ETF.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-16

ANY RISK MANAGEMENT - THE WORST MANAGEMENT ON COLLECTIVE- GREAT RISKS -KEEP AWAY FROM THIS STRATEGY- A PIECE OF *** SOLD EVERYTHING FOR IT- THEN REMOVED THE TOS AND SOLD THE POSITIONS TO THE SUBSCRIBERS IN STRONG LOSSES

Forex Aggressive Risk

2020-03-16

Very high risk! did't trade with stop loss dosnt answer clients good luck to him

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-15

Does not manage risk, C2 stats are not reflective of true results.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-13

I made good money in 2019. But all of them wipe out in over night by close out all position by my broker due to the margin call.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-13

I benefited from this in 2019 (not as good as C2 stats claim, but still good). At the moment, though (Mar 13 2020), we're at -1350 pips ... and just holding on and hoping it will come back! There are better strategies (I think), but this one has a nice long track record and it still hasn't busted (although it came close the other night). This is testing me and I'm looking at other fx possibilities ...

The Kamishiro

2020-03-12

Strategy is terrible. Markets moved more than 20%, but strategy manager did not make any trades in the entire month. The strategy went from a profit to significant losses, but strategy manager did not do anything. No profits were taken, no stop loss, no trades at all!

TradeMate NQ Swing

2020-03-12

I subscribed because it seemed to have good risk management. Even at the beginning of March 2020 during the beginning of the 2020 crash. But it went south very fast suddenly with trade sizes increased and lack of stop-losses. As a result I lost most of my capital.

PFSignal com

2020-03-11

This is one of the worst traders / systems. There is almost no risk control. Positions that are losing keep being increased every 1-2 hours as the loss increases. There is a very wide stop loss which keeps being made higher. Winning trades are on average $20-40. At the same time a single losing trade can make a loss of $5000! A single trade can have a drawdown of over 50% of the total account.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-09

Very good to be short this am. I could not look at stocks from work friday!

FX Reversals

2020-03-09

Very good trader talented

Back to top